JCC Floor Hockey: Awards


JCC Floor Hockey Awards

The JCC Cup

The Miles Nadal JCC Cup


The Miles Nadal JCC Cup is awarded anually to the Miles Nadal JCC Floor Hockey Playoff Champion. It was donated by Club Darwin during the 2002-2003 season in memory of Jack Ugar.

2004-2005 Champions: Red Zeppelin

  • Steve Chamberlain
  • Vince Galante
  • Tom Juranka
  • Andrew Kichler
  • Aron Slipacoff
  • Tim Smith
  • Mitch Wexler

2003-2004 Champions: D'Orranged

  • Roy Abraham
  • Greg Fettes
  • Dan Greenstein
  • Tom Juranka
  • Dave Lantz
  • Lorne Lantz
  • Paul Lepage

2002-2003 Champs: Silver Lances

  • Jon Esar
  • Dave Lantz
  • Sander Shalinsky
  • Jeff Silver
  • Alan Silverman
  • David Quarter

2001-2002 Champs: Team Blue

  • Evan Brooker
  • Joel Cornberg
  • Joel Lessem
  • Alan Silverman
  • Aron Slipacoff

Back to Top

Players' Choice Awards


This award is dedicated to the memory of a former league player, Eduard Koehl, who passed away suddenly of a heart attack while playing on Monday, November 23, 1998. Ed consistently demonstrated a positive spirit in the game with his tenacious, hard working, and clean style of play. It is his example that serves as a guiding force in the philosophy and style of this league.

Eduard Koehl Memorial Award

The Eduard Koehl Memorial Award

During the last week of the regular season, league members are asked to vote for the player who demonstrates these combined qualities of sportsmanship and hard work. Previous winners of the award are:

  • 2004-2005 Andrew McPhail / Aron Slipacoff
  • 2003-2004 Ron Wener
  • 2002-2003 Hooman Ganjavi
  • 2001-2002 Tom Juranka
  • 2000-2001 Patrick Hornsby
  • 1999-2000 Andrea Swanson
  • 1998-1999 Mike Tanner

Most Valuable Player

  • 2004-2005 Mike Tanner

Defensive Player of the Year

  • 2004-2005 Jeff Wener

Rookie of the Year

  • 2004-2005 Harris Beder

Back to Top